Undefeated champions

Byron Bays Under 14s took out the grand final of the Junior AFL on Saturday, knocking off the Ballina Bombers 11.7.73 to 5.8.38.

The team which remained undefeated throughout the year were (rear l-r) Tully McClean, Sam Tidswell, Will Bain-Jones, Alex Cram, Ryder Court, Sean Court (coach) and Sam Northfield, with (middle l-r) Jordan Martin, Isaac Brown, Tiendi McAllister-Bromle, Cory Wright and Sam Newman, and (front l-r) Yoshi Muller, Matt Lodge, Sean Pattison, Kai Dennis, Gabe Brandolini and Hugo Hayes.

Meanwhile, Brunswick Bulldogs won the Under 12s final 9.7.61 to 2.11.23 over Plateau Power in one of the best under 12s games played all season.

Stay Connected

Update your news preferences and get the latest news delivered to your inbox.

Debbie the second most costly cyclone in Australia's history

The Insurance Council of Australia says the cost of Debbie's damage is second only to Cyclone Tracy which devastated Darwin in December, 1974.

$1.71 billion to fix damage from Townsville to Lismore

How to stop Facebook from grabbing your data

How Facebook can grab your data, and what to do to stop it

Billie is back home for a Peepshow with Circa

SHOW: Circa will offer the world premiere of  Peepshow  in Lismore.

Mullumbimby performer is back with show's world premiere

Local Partners